Author Topic: interface nke system with tp 32, How?  (Read 2149 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline beppe 608

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
interface nke system with tp 32, How?
« on: August 25, 2008, 17:20:21 PM »
Please does anybody know how I can interface piston tp 32 with NKE  system?

Thanks a lot

Offline NicoG

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2005
      • minitransat650.com
Re: interface nke system with tp 32, How?
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2008, 22:11:01 PM »
Hi Beppe,

not sure, but heard its not that hard:
nke:
from conection bus:

GND
DATA black
12VDC white

connect with:
tp32
Tillerpilot
NMEA
Data
(Red)
Common
(Blue)

maybe gnd to Common /data to data will work.. or at least good for a try.
Both I found in the manuals.

Anybody with more experience ?

Offline ogamot - 720

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
      • A la voile
Re: interface nke system with tp 32, How?
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2008, 22:47:17 PM »
Le mode vent ne fonctionnera peut être pas. L'interface NMEA est très lente : plus lente que les interfaces NKE ou Simrad. Par conséquent les informations n'arriveront peut être pas suffisament rapidement vers le pilote pour le mode vent.


Offline beppe 608

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: interface nke system with tp 32, How?
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2008, 09:49:09 AM »
ciao Leo,

I 've not understood well.

GND (NKE )  to Common ( tp32 )
DATA (NKE)  to Data ( tp 32 )
12VDC (NKE) to ?????

thanks Leo.

Offline NicoG

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2005
      • minitransat650.com
Re: interface nke system with tp 32, How?
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2008, 23:03:24 PM »
Its just a test, harmless. Not sure if it work.
Do not connect the 12vdc.

I would start up the NKe without wind, and the normal NKE pump, to keep everything simple.

If this does not work, call Simrad Italy and say your very important in the Italian mini scene :)
Maybe it will work, LOL.

Offline beppe 608

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: interface nke system with tp 32, How?
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2008, 09:21:27 AM »
ok Leo,
I'll try and then I'll say you.

please may I also say to Simrad that I'm a friend of yours??  :)))

Ciao Leo,
when you come in Italy don't forget to call me.

Beppe

Offline NicoG

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2005
      • minitransat650.com
Re: interface nke system with tp 32, How?
« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2008, 12:30:34 PM »
I will, still remember the good food and good company :)

If you find it out, please let me know. Can put it on the site...

GOod luck Leo